Artist Research – Kenneth Rocafort

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-13-23-05

Kenneth Rocafort is an Illustrator, comic book artist, concept designer and sculptor.

All his concept art is done in a small sketchbook using a comic book style of drawing and watercolour.

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-13-22-37

I like this scruffy sketchbook style of his of having really basic concept drawings. At the moment I really don’t see how this artist could fit into the themes but when I saw his work I just wanted to include him into my research anyway. If I can incorporate it in I will try to but I am already starting to get an idea of what style of illustration I want to use in this project and I’m not sure how it’d fit.

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-13-21-58

Leave a Reply

