Artist Research – Jake Parker

11374026_1597096103896989_974695560_a

Jake Parker is an illustrator and cartoonist based in Utah.

Over the years he has worked with many famous companies, such as:

  • Blue Sky Studios
  • Google
  • Marvel
  • Disney Animation
  • Warner Brothers Animation
  • Psyop
  • Hubris Studios
  • Nexus Productions
  • Nick Magazine

0ffca944200dd1ce-14

Like Steve Prescott I don’t think that Parker’s work will make a product worthy of one of the themes by itself, it would have to be another that would be combined, then again I’d have to combine them anyway to create something unique. His work is primarily based around robots which wont really fit into the project in any way but when I saw his piece titled ‘When your dog needs a tune up’ (below) I immediately wanted to research his work to see if I could input his wacky drawings in some way.

I don’t know what it is exactly about Parker’s work I like, it may be the brush pen look or the familiar yet unique feel each of his drawings have, either way I like all his illustrations.

Screen Shot 2016-09-16 at 16.29.46.png

Leave a Reply

